Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(39 reviews)100% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

Disgusting When Rainysubmitted by Shannen P. - |Recommended: YesThis complex HAD lots of beautiful trees throughout the neighborhood but had to cut some of them down due to them threatening the buildings. This concept makes complete sense, however, instead of actually disposing of the mulch from cutting the trees down it's just accumulated in certain areas so that when it rains these disgusting ponds of water form and there are tons of snakes, mosquitoes and bugs that remain in the area for days and days after the weather has passed. I love my unit the one bedroom is very spacious and the second floor makes it feel even larger. I have quiet neighbors though I know of some that do not but the area is overall relatively calm.
response from property -Shannen, I understand the issue with some of the trees being removed is unsightly as we are trying to get the property looking good. Please understand that we have things being worked on as we speak. The courtyard at the front of the property is being updated very soon. We are planning to level the courtyard, place sod in the courtyard as well as a new gazebo with grilling area that will be closer to the pool area. I know it's a process of waiting until it is actually up but, if you will bare with us...it is coming very soon! I plan to get the property sprayed for mosquito's although, the treatment will be useless unless the rain slows up. The treatment is very expensive and if the rain is in our forecast, it will be money wasted because it will wash the treatment away with no results. I am very happy to hear that you love your apartment and I hope that you are here for years to come! Thank you for your feedback.
Greatsubmitted by Rosaline C. - |Recommended: YesIt is a very peaceful place to live.
response from property -Rosaline, We greatly appreciate your feedback! We are very happy to hear that you are having a great experience at Deerfield. Thank you.
I think the property is great submitted by Ashley B. - |Recommended: YesIt is quiet and peaceful
response from property -Ashley, We greatly appreciate your feedback! I am very happy to hear that you are having a great experience at Deerfield! Thank you.
This property needs some serious landscape towards the back of the property.submitted by Kimberly J. - |Recommended: YesAt first I really enjoyed living at DF, however the gate the reason why I moved here has been broken way too long, the rules and regulations are very strict a patio chair and one live plant even though my patio was neat with a small table and two chairs that matched and two hanging ferns, the noise from neighbors is a nuisance on a daily basis, rude neighbors and children not feeling safe from people's dogs while at the play ground or walking back to the apartment from the play ground. Poor lighting at night makes it difficult to see out of the peep hole. Laundry equipment does not work properly not drying .
response from property -Kimberly, I completely understand your concerns. We have ordered more of the new exterior lights that we have been budgeted for and they are being put up as they are ordered. Your area should be next to be received and installed. As for the gates they are pending an insurance claim check for the repair. The claim has been approved although, we have to get the check in before they can be repaired. I certainly apologize for the inconvenience. If you are experiencing your neighbors being extremely loud, please call me, email me or stop by the office to talk. I am not sure what laundry room or machine you are referring to so, if you could also give me that information, I will be happy to call for service. Thank you, for your feedback.
Awesome but could need some worksubmitted by Marissa O. - |Recommended: YesI love living here .. I've lived here for a year going on 2 and I haven't had any serious problems. the only thing I recommend is the design of the apartment to be more up to date and also the design with the cabinets and appliances. the maintenance takes forever to get to my apartment to actually get something done I think they should have more workers or just better time management. also the gate is never closed ... if this is a gated community the gate should be closed. our rent was increased due to us renewing our lease but there is nothing different about our apartment to up the price of rent
response from property -Marissa, I would like to schedule an appointment with you to inspect your needs for the cabinets as well as your appliances. Please call me at your earliest convenience to schedule the appointment. As far as the gates, this is an insurance claim therefore, that it is taking a little longer to get the repair. We are very sorry for the inconvenience that this has caused you. The insurance company has finally approved the claim and we a re in process of scheduling the gate repair. I will also discuss with the maintenance team regarding the response time on your service request needs. Thank you, very much for your feedback as this helps us to improve the our level of service to our neighbors.
Love It submitted by Keyandre P. - |Recommended: YesWhen I first applied, I had a few bumps in the road with one of the people in the office but it was resolved. I was able to move in and it was a breeze. Everything was great, the grounds was clean, staff was over all nice, maintenance keeps up with the property, I would definitely refer someone to move here. It is beautiful out here and this is me and my boyfriend's first place. It's very quiet out here. It's perfect for our one year old son
response from property -Keyandre, We greatly appreciate the feedback! We hope that you are here for years to come!!!
It's a wonderful place to live.submitted by David K. - |Recommended: YesDeerfield is a great apartment complex. We enjoy living here.
response from property -David, I am so happy to hear that you are having a great experience at Deerfield! Thank you for your feedback.
Renewed..submitted by Devondra B. - |Recommended: YesNice and quiet area for a reasonable price.
response from property -Devondra, Thank you for the feedback. We hope that you live here for years to come!
Nice Cleansubmitted by Tiffaney W. - |Recommended: Yesits very peaceful quite no problems that i have
response from property -Tiffany, Thank you for your feedback! It is very helpful. We hope that you are here for years to come!!!
Coolsubmitted by Mhontereal S. - |Recommended: YesIt's cool. I would recommend
response from property -Mhontereal, We greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you.
Nasubmitted by Jazmine W. - |Recommended: YesNa
response from property -Jazmine, We appreciate your feedback. Thank you.
Nice community well kept placesubmitted by Paul J. - |Recommended: Yesyes I would recommend someone to live here
response from property -Paul, We are very happy to hear that you are having a great experience at Deerfield! Thank you for your feedback! We hippie that you are here for years to come.
Nice Comfy submitted by Lartice J. - |Recommended: YesNice comfy friendly people everyone stays to their self
response from property -Lartice, We are happy to hear that you are having a great experience at Deerfield. Thank you very much for your feedback.
Great submitted by Katia R. - |Recommended: YesIt's great- comfortable.
response from property -Katia, Thank you very much for your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you are having a great experience at Deerfield! Let us know if you should need anything.
Awsonsubmitted by Carlos R. - |Recommended: YesSweet Home
response from property -Carlos, Thank you very much for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you a re having a great experience with Deerfield! Let us know if you should need anything.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Deerfield Apartments, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Deerfield Apartments, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose